Picture


by Allycka Torres

  1. Facebook. Sometimes it is just nice to chat using their chat box especially when all your friends and blockmates are online. 
  2.  Twitter. You love tweeting that you have to study but you end up scrolling down reading all the other tweets. 
  3.  Computer Games. Whether its from facebook or Dota, you know it's a distraction from homework. 
  4. SMS. Sometimes when you are texting really important people, (a.k.a the boyfriend, the bestfriend, the mom, the dad or even the everyday textmates) you forget that you have something more important to do. 
  5.  “If I start now, what will I do later?” 
  6.  “Eh, my class will start late. I can do it before that!” 
  7.  “I’m too lazy to move! My bed looks inviting!” 
  8.  “I’d rather eat.” 
  9. “Our teacher will discuss it after anyways!” 
  10. “WHY DO WE HAVE TO DO THIS AGAIN?” 
Source:For #s 1 , 2 and 4-10 

Am I right or am I right? Did you feel a little guilt right at the back of your head? We're all victims of the we-don't-want-to-do-our-homework virus and sometimes we just keep catching it. Some students do it at school so they have all the free time they have at home while others cram during the night. I know a guy who wakes up at 3 just to do some "early morning homework" just because he forgets at night. Which one are you? 

As a student, I get this feeling a lot. Most especially when I get a lot of homework from different subjects, I suddenly feel sleepy or I finally think of loading my phone. The thing is here, we have to learn how to fight this lazy feeling. Bruno Mars' "The Lazy Song" doesn't apply to us Josephians because we're being taught on how to handle this. Sip-sip ako :)) 

And a hello to everyone who reads this. What are your reasons on why you don't do homework? Share your thoughts below.
gwapogi
6/18/2011 02:35:22 am

NAKAKAPAGOOOODDD....masmasarap matulog kesa gumawa ng homework...lalong lalo na kung hindi ka natulog ng maayos the past day

Reply
maryrose veras
6/22/2011 09:02:30 pm

NAKAKA antok kaya :) lalao na kung may babasahin.. pshhh!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Pen. Quill. Keyboard.

    Archives

    June 2011

    Categories

    All
    By Students
    English News
    English Poets And Writers
    Fun English
    Guest Post
    Learning English
    Quotations
    Trivia